News‎ > ‎News Archive‎ > ‎

PRIORY PRAYERS 2016

posted 27 Oct 2015, 18:51 by CTH Webmaster   [ updated 14 Jun 2017, 08:20 ]

Ecumenical prayers take place on the last Monday in the month at 7:45 p.m. at The Priory, Old High Street except when the last Monday falls on a Bank Holiday in which case the prayer service will take place on the Monday before.


Each Church takes a turn in leading the prayers. If you are unable to fulfil your designated date then please arrange a swap with one of the Churches on the list . If no swap can be sorted out, please contact Rev. Rosemary Davies (tel. 01865 763676) or email her (rosemary.davies@btconnect.com) as soon as possible.


The ecumenical service for the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity (WPCU) will take place on Sunday 24th January 2016 at 3 p.m. in Lime Walk Methodist Church and we are delighted to have the Rev. John Baggley preach at our service.  Until his retirement in October 2015, Father John was the Parish priest at Corpus Christi Church in Headington.


Monday 18th January - beginning of WPCU - St Mary’s Church

Monday 29th February – URC Collinwood Road

Monday 21st March - (to avoid Easter Monday BH) - All Saints

Monday 25th April - Headington Baptist

Monday 23rd May - (to avoid 30th May BH) - Corpus Christi

Monday 27th June - Cornerstone Church

Monday 25th July - St Andrew’s Church


NO Priory Prayers in August


Monday 26th September - Quakers

Monday 31st October - Holy Trinity Church

Monday 28th November - Lime Walk Methodist Church


NO Priory Prayers in December.