News‎ > ‎

Priory Prayers 2019

posted 28 Jan 2019, 14:43 by CTH Webmaster   [ updated 28 Jan 2019, 14:54 ]

The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results.” James 5:16b

Ecumenical prayers take place on the last Monday in the month at 7.45pm at The Priory, Old High Street (opposite Headington Baptist Church) except when the last Monday falls on a Bank Holiday, in which case the prayer meeting will take place on the Monday before.  All are welcome at each or any of these events.

Each Church takes a turn in leading the prayers. If you are unable to fulfil your designated date then please arrange a swap with one of the Churches on the list. If no swap can be sorted out then please contact Christine (Tel. 07941-724326) and Kate (Tel. 01865-750915) as soon as possible!
  • Monday 28th January – Rev. Dr. Tim Howles, St Andrew’s Church
  • Monday 25th February – Lime Walk Methodist
  • Monday 25th March – Holy Trinity Headington Quarry
  • Monday 29th April – Cornerstone
  • Monday 20th May (to avoid Spring Bank Holiday) – Headington Quakers
  • Monday 24th June – Corpus Christi
  • Monday 29th July – St Mary’s
No Priory Prayers in August
  • Monday 30th September – St Andrews
  • Monday 28th October – Headington Baptist
  • Monday 25th November – All Saints
No Priory Prayers in December

Christine Tucker & Kate Gills
January 2019